Adam Levine confirms his “American Horror Story” role

A couple of weeks ago, it was reported that The Voice coach/Maroon 5 frontman Adam Levine would be heading to FX’s American Horror Story for the drama’s second season. Today, Levine confirmed this news with E! correspondent Ryan Seacrest.

“It is the truth. I mean, it’s pretty much happening. I think it’s happening. I don’t know how much I can divulge, because Ryan [Murphy] is very under wraps.” – Adam Levine

As of now, there are still no concrete details the part Levine will be playing. The only detail that we know about Levine’s role is that he will play one-half of “The Lovers.” American Horror Story co-creator/executive producer Ryan Murphy has been extremely secretive about the details of the shows second season – as he should be, just so he can keep fans on the edge of their seats until the season premiere.

“It’s going to be fun. And I told [Ryan] I really didn’t know what I was doing but he didn’t seem to really care. So I’m just going to go and try to [do] acting. I think I’m going to be kind of playing myself so hopefully it will be easy.” – Levine

This will be Levine’s very first acting role. American Horror Story will premiere this fall on FX.

Leave a comment